Related Links

Photo-Finish.jpgHealth and Welfare Information

American Farrier’s Association (www.americanfarriers.org)

Animal Poison Control (www.workingdogs.com/doc0002.htm)

Equine Science Center, Cook College at Rutgers (www.escrutgers.com)

Standardbred Retirement Foundation (www.adoptahorse.org)

Thoroughbred Charities of America (www.thoroughbredcharities.org)

Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation (www.trfinc.org)

ReRun, Inc. (www.rerun.org)

Breed Organizations

American Miniature Horse Association (www.amha.org)

American Paint Horse Association (www.apha.com)

American Quarter Horse Association (www.aqha.com)

Appaloosa Horse Club, Inc. www.appaloosa.com)

Arabian Horse Registry of America (www.theregistry.org)

Morgan Horse Association (www.morganhorse.com)

Tennessee Walker Horse Breeders & Exhibitors Association (www.twhbea.com)

The Jockey Club (www.jockeyclub.com)

United States Trotting Association (www.ustrotting.com)

Regional Racetracks

Aqueduct  Racetrack (www.nyra.com/aqueduct)

Belmont Park (www.nyracing.com/belmont)

Delaware Park (www.delpark.com)

Freehold Raceway (www.freeholdraceway.com)

Meadowlands Racetrack (www.thebigm.com)

Monmouth Park (www.monmouthpark.com)

Philadelphia Park (www.philadelphiapark.com)

Pimlico Raceway (www.laurelpark.com/pimlico)

Saratoga Raceway (www.nyra.com/saratoga)

Show and Sport Organizations

Federation Equestre Internationale (www.horseport.org)

Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association (www.prorodeo.com)

United States Equestrian Federation, Inc. (www.usef.org)

United States Polo Association (www.us-polo.org)

United States Pony Clubs, Inc. (www.ponyclub.org)

Equine Veterinary Organizations

American Association of Equine Practitioners (www.aaep.org)

World Equine Veterinary Association (www.iaep.com/weva)

Equine Publications

The Blood-Horse (www.bloodhorse.com)

Equine Veterinary Education (www.evj.co.uk/pages/eve.html)

Equine Veterinary Journal (www.evj.co.uk)

Equus (www.equus.com)

The Horse Magazine (www.bloodhorse.com) 

Online Equine Store

Dill’s Feed & Supply (http://dillsonline.com)

Dover Saddlery (www.doversaddlery.com)

Rick’s Heritage Saddlery (www.saddlesource.com)

Shepler’s Western Wear (www.sheplers.com)

Stateline Tack (www.statelinetack.com)

The Sale Barn (www.thesalebarn.com)